top of page
  • Writer's pictureHeidi

Month 3 | Year 1

First off, please let me apologize for the delay in this. I keep wanting to beat myself up for this, yet am feeling again and again reassured by the Lord that His timing, His purpose is always what I need to give in to, and not to worry about my expectations I set upon myself.


Most of you know, but right at the exact moment I had cleared my schedule and caught up on all the things so that I could write Month 3... my husband nearly died. We're talking within hours. We spent a week in the hospital, and then weeks after that recovering and trying to regain a grasp on life. Shortly after trying to process all of that, and struggling to do so, my grandmother passed away. Life just has a way of keeping right on along, doesn't it? In the midst of trying to finalize this month- my mother-in-law fell and broke her hip and shoulder. Man- we can't catch a break. 🙈



So- Here is Month 3. I have the Teens PDF for download. The Big Kids can copy write the dictation passages. I will have to try and come back to get the Littles.


I know many of you have either continued on with the reading or made adjustments in this delay.


Going forward- I'm going to hop straight into Month 4 writing now. I will have a PDF file for the Teens, Big Kids and Littles with the Bible Plans like we've been doing.


I will have a separate PDF file for the Family Activities- download as you need.


I will share the links to the Math Curriculum we like- you can select the levels you need and download the pages. If you're confused- please just ask! ;) But I think most everyone is using the extra resources as best suits their children already anyway, so I'm trying not to stress over this.


I'd love for you to join our homeschool Facebook group- we have some wonderful mamas there that are gathering additional resources based on the monthly plans for you to encourage your children to check out based on their interest. There are also links for free workbooks and things of that nature if you have areas that require some additional attention.


Resources for Month 3:

(See the original supply list for book links.)


Brave Writer Writer's Blitz: https://go.bravewriter.com/writing-blitz


We're very thankful to the Lord, in the past few months our online, home church has really taken off! What a blessing it is to be able to serve others in this way. We do live-streamed services, are starting a special kid's service and have additional Biblical studies we offer as well. I want to be sure and give an open invite to all of you as well! Click HERE to join in and HERE to visit our website.


Please let us know of any way that we can serve YOU and your family. I pray that this can bless you and your children as you grow and seeks God's word. I apologize again for the delay, and am excited to dig into Month 4 now so that you all can have that soon!



God bless,

Heidi & family ♥


141 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page