top of page

Family Bible Study | Acts 1


We aim to read one chapter per day in our homeschool plan, but I really wanted to add that into our YouTube channel too! It is SO incredibly important that we all read the scriptures for ourselves, cover to cover, and I enjoy doing so with our kids too so that they can learn what this book REALLY says, ask questions, and even work through the hard parts.

Their Bible study with their Daddy is MUCH more informative, as although I can read the words (while probably butchering most of the names- whoops!) I'm not always the best at explaining and deciphering. Luckily-- the practice and discipline of reading the chapter each day, book by book, ALONG with a great study Bible and helpful insight from my amazing husband and places like What's in the Bible & Ten Minute Bible Hour really give a great daily foundation.

I know I can't clone my hubby out... but luckily What's in the Bible & Ten Minute Bible Hour ARE available to everyone with the interwebs! 😁

Daily we'll be reading through a chapter, starting with Acts and moving through the whole Bible. Our free homeschool plan is further on in Acts right now, but I thought it best to start at chapter one. Linked to each video will be some additional resources for further discussion and the tools we use for our family study.

So, here's Chapter One of Acts!

Ten Minute Bible Hour - HIGHLY recommended! Especially for parents and the older kiddos!

The ESV Study Bible I'm reading from HERE, the ESV Bible the kiddos read from HERE- the kid's Bible is like $5 on Amazon, large print, and perfect to pick up a few of! I love this one to pass out to people in need of a Bible too!

Be sure to sign up for our updates on the site at the bottom of this page, and you can subscribe to our YouTube channel to get the daily Bible studies and our family vlogs! Something you'd like to see us talk about, share or just do in general? Let us know! xoxo

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
bottom of page