top of page

Coming soon to an internet connection near you...


I am SO excited for this coming year. It's about 98% uncertainty and really big/exciting news that I will be sharing this next week (seriously-- can't wait to share it all!!!!)... but until then, here's a few things I have in the works for the ol' Minimalist Homeschool!

January plans will be posted this weekend (working on that now) along with the rest of the week's work through May.

A few new vlogs that I'm super excited to share-- more on our business, some homeschool tweaks we're making with some changes to our home, giving it all to God and see where He takes us, a video breakdown on how to use this site for all the new subscribers, and more!

More into going minimalist in your home, especially if preparing for a (potential) move. Or just general clutter overhaul with a jam packed house. ;)

Our favorite artist, Matisyahu, is going on tour again in the spring. Excited to see him closer to home and let our youngest join in so she can have her first concert trip and meet Matis in person. Also potentially planning to be roadschool'ing groupies for the South East portion of the tour.... we'll see!

Adjusting our online Bible study posts to line up with our current placement here on the site- we started in Acts Chapter 1, but we're already ahead of that here on the site. So with the next book we'll just restart there so it all lines up. Trying to play catch up and you know... be a working mom of 3 kiddos just became a bit much.

And a general amount of large uncertainty of where this year will take us. A mix of a few topics including our family situation, living arrangements, keeping/letting go of our business, future of this site and my husband's seminary schooling/ministry beginnings.

If there's anything specific that you're hoping to see, needing help with or just general $0.02-- message me and let us know! I love hearing from y'all! It's such a great part of this whole process- the community between everyone. If you haven't done so already-- here's the run down of all the ways we can connect, so come say hey!

And a VERY important part of this site that I don't fill I can share enough-- every Monday I take some time for a special prayer time for our friends in the homeschool community specifically. If you ever have any prayer request of any sort-- please feel free to share it HERE!

I love watching this site/community grow-- feel free to pass it along to anyone homeschooling or looking to get their house in order, I hope and pray that this can be a service to all that God sends this way.

Be sure to grab our Minimalist Home eBook if you haven't already! Click HERE!

Ok, I think that's the most of the "in progress" updates for now. I hope you all have had a wonderful holiday season and are as ready to see where God leads us all in 2018 as we are. There's such a strong longing in my soul to be reunited with Him, but a passion to do HIS will while He has me here is burning and ready to go!

xoxo,

Heidi & co. ;)

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
bottom of page