top of page

Minimalist wardrobes. This is huge folks.

I don't mind doing laundry... and I don't mind folding it... but somehow, I just can never get it put away. So... we end up with THE CHAIR. You know, the one spot that laundry seems to just live.

So, awhile back I went through our daughter's clothes (ages 7 & 4) and scaled them down to just a few outfits each and a couple pj's. That's it! I do 1 load of all our laundry each evening and they have more than enough to get them through.

After I got their clothes dealt with, I wanted to tackle my own closet, and our son's sad mix of clothes. (The kid is growing like a weed!)

My goal was 3 sets of outfits for him, and a 10 piece wardrobe for myself. Yep-- that's it! See how we did! :)

Everything else is on it's way over to the shelters to be a blessing to someone who can truly use it. As for me, I'm doing surprisingly well at keeping all my items in their actual homes, and "the chair" has even been used for people to sit on! I promise, it's really impressive! ;)

Anyone else have a "capsule wardrobe" or something similar? Anyone sick of 'the chair' and mass amounts of laundry? Share with us-- be sure to subscribe to our YouTube channel and join us on Facebook and Instagram too! (Instagram is my fave, that's where you'll find the most from me! :)

xoxo

PS - I don't know what exactly to do in this corrupt, broken world... but I know how to pray. 🙏🙏🙏

Well then, what shall I do? I will pray in the spirit, and I will also pray in words I understand. I will sing in the spirit, and I will also sing in words I understand. | 1 Corinthians 14:15

✳️✳️✳️ If I can lift you up in prayer for something, please let me know. ✳️✳️✳️

O Jerusalem, I have posted watchmen on your walls; they will pray day and night, continually. Take no rest, all you who pray to the Lord. | Isaiah 62:6

Because he bends down to listen, I will pray as long as I have breath! | Psalms 116:2

🙌 Feel free to pass this on!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
bottom of page